Meet the Governors

  • Mrs Cristina Wigg

    Chair of Governors

    This role has allowed me to gain an insight into the hard work and determination provided by Mrs Armstrong and her team, to ensure our children are safe and happy.

  • Mrs Helen Sykes

    Co-opted Governor

    I am passionate about our children’s education. Not just the academic progress, but the ‘learning journey’ approach to building their confidence and the enjoyment of learning, which is such a big part of school life at Brunton First School.

  • Mr Stuart McNaughton

    Parent Governor and Vice Chair of Governors

    Brunton First School is at the centre of our community and I’m passionate about ensuring that it continues to develop our children in a safe, healthy and fun environment while constantly looking for ways to improve.

  • Mr Andy Downey

    Elected Governor

  • Mr Mark Graham

  • Mr Thom Campion

    Local Authority Governor

  • Mrs Samantha Morrison

    Parent Governor

  • Mr Jonathan Coates

    Co-opted Governor

  • Mrs Bev Armstrong

    Associate Governor

  • Mrs Carolyn Appleby

    Associate Governor

  • Mrs Lucy Barker

    Associate Governor

  • Mrs Sophie Lee

    Staff Governor